Alpine Awards - Motivation on Display

Tag: Emmy Awards

The Emmy Awards

February 2, 2011

Emmy AwardThe Emmy Award is given to individuals and production companies that acheive excellence in television. They are to television what the Academy Awards are to the movies.

The Emmy Award was first presented in 1949. By the 1970’s televison had grown so competitive that the Emmy’s were split into the Daytime and the Primetime versions of the award.

Other versions of the award include:

  • Sports Emmys
  • News and Documentary Emmys
  • Technology and Engineering Emmys
  • Regional Emmys
  • International Emmys

it is clear that the television industry seeks to encourage success by recognizing it in grand style.

Post to Twitter Post to Yahoo Buzz Post to Delicious Post to Facebook Post to Google Buzz Post to LinkedIn Post to MySpace Post to Squidoo Post to StumbleUpon